Lunch at sadhana kitchen in Newtown

Newtown is a good place to chow down if you’re a vegetarian. We found a gem of a place down a little alley way off Enmore road. Sadhana kitchen; vegan, living whole foods; complete with a wicked veg patch and a yoga studio upstairs.

I went with my mum and dad and we shared three meals.

I started with a green juice of mixed greens, celery, cucumber, apple, lemon and turmeric

20120617-123427.jpg

I actually just ordered a juicer and am anxiously awaiting its arrival so I can start making my own juice!!!

20120617-123640.jpg

Raw lasagne with walnut base, zucchini ‘pasta’ with cashew ‘ricotta’

20120617-130539.jpg

Pasta with zucchini noodles and vegan Alfredo sauce

20120617-130717.jpg

Unfortunately I got so excited about the taco that I forgot to take a photo before getting stuck into it. It was so amazing, fav out of all three for sure! Walnut ‘ground round’, guacamole, salsa and cashew cream.

20120617-130951.jpg

Yum.

Leave a Reply

