Peanut butter cups

20120821-152015.jpg
Another Sunday morning found me in the kitchen creating yet another mouth watering healthy raw dessert. I think this is going to be my new Sunday morning tradition, especially since there are less hungover Sundays now that I’m limiting nights out to friday if at all. And it means we have a healthy treat to take to work for the rest of the week. Well, not this week as the peanut butter cups were for our vegan dinner party so they all got destroyed pretty quickly!

Recipe:

1 cup natural peanut butter (Not that hydrogenated sugary salty Crap)
1/3 cup almonds
1/4 cup shredded coconut
1/4 cup raw agave syrup
Rice/almond/soy milk to facilitate blending

Blend all ingredients until combined. Set aside and make your raw chocolate .
Mine turned out way less liquidy then normal which was weird…maybe I measured something wrong, but anyways it still tasted amazing, I just had to spoon and press the chocolate into the muffin tins rather then pour it in as I was expecting. Anyways, either way, do a layer of choc and set in the freezer, then and layer of the PB mixture, set in freezer, then a final layer.

20120821-153154.jpg
First layer

20120821-153219.jpg
Second and third layers

20120821-153243.jpg
Yum!!! Take out of the freezer ten minutes or so before you intend on stuffing your face. 🙂

It only made six, I will definitely be doubling the batch next time!!

Enjoy!

2 responses

  1. Hi Sarah and Ali! It’s Lisa’s sister! Just wanted to say I love what you are doing here. Lisa has made me some of your recipes and now I can’t wait to make these peanut butter cups!

Leave a Reply

